Year 2009

So the turn into a new year has occurred and we are already on a stretch to the middle of January! Most people during this time of year are setting goals and new year resolutions. While I do set goals for myself to strive for during a year…I also like to look back on what I have learned from the previous 12 months first!

1.) I learned that you can complete half of an MBA program in a year.
2.) I learned that telling people how much they have meant to you or impacted your life is essential to growing in humility and character! In this I had several relationships that should have been nourished more at the “professional” level!
3.) I learned that the economy will go up and down despite who is president and who will become president. By the way, history made in 2008 election year ! Seeing racism rush to the top was definitely discouraging though!
4.) I got to travel to St. Maarten’s Island, Baltimore, Jacksonville, and Dallas/Abilene, TX. Already been traveling in ’09! 😉
5.) learned alot about leadership and vision and the obstacles that obstruct a leaders way to success and effectiveness!

Now for 2009!

Plan to write a job description that they can accept or it could be possible there will be a move! I anticipate reading and writing more about real life stuff! I join the other 8 million people in the battle of gravity. I hope to mentor 5 girls and pass along the same mission to those
Girls! I am seeking out a new camera! I want to understand God’s grace more (specifically towards my family.) and it’s gotta be about time to get over him!!! 😦

what will you do in 2009?

Published by tamodom

I am living in SC. I have a BS in Marketing and Master's in Business Administration. I dig photography, watching sports, lots of music, and Netflix! Still looking for the master trade so I can get on it and serve the Lord with all my heart!

Leave a comment